IBPS PO 2026 · Notification & recruitment

IBPS PO Notification 2026: Recruitment, Vacancy, Dates, Fee and How to Apply

The latest IBPS PO notice is "CRP PO/MT-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Probationary Officers / Management Trainees (vacancies of 2027-28) — Detailed Notification", published 1 July 2026. Applications closed on 26 July 2026.

Official notice: CRP PO/MT-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Probationary Officers / Management Trainees (vacancies of 2027-28) — Detailed Notification →

Dates, vacancies, fee, eligibility and selection process, copied from the latest official notice. Nothing here is estimated; the official notice is the final word.

IBPS PO 2026 important dates

Applications closed on 26 July 2026.

Online application and fee payment1 July – 26 July 2026 (extended from 21 July by corrigendum dated 21.07.2026)
Preliminary exam (online)August 2026 (tentative)
Main exam (online)October 2026 (tentative)
Personality test and interviewNovember – December 2026 (tentative)
Provisional allotmentJanuary 2027 (tentative)

Source: CRP PO/MT-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Probationary Officers / Management Trainees (vacancies of 2027-28) — Detailed Notification (published 1 July 2026). Confirm in the official notice before applying.

IBPS PO vacancy 2026

Vacancies: 6,715 (indicative; Indian Bank, UCO Bank and Union Bank of India not reported)

  • Probationary Officer / Management Trainee in 11 participating public sector banks
  • Basic pay ₹48,480 – 85,920 (JMGS-I scale)

Source: CRP PO/MT-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Probationary Officers / Management Trainees (vacancies of 2027-28) — Detailed Notification (published 1 July 2026). Confirm in the official notice before applying.

IBPS PO 2026 vacancies: bank-wise (indicative)

Annexure I of the notification gives 6,715 indicative vacancies for 2027-28. Three banks — Indian Bank, UCO Bank and Union Bank of India — had not reported their figures, and some banks' numbers may include backlog vacancies. Final allotment follows the actual vacancies the banks report, so treat these as indicative.

Indicative vacancies by bank

BankSCSTOBCEWSURTotal
Bank of Baroda2851425131907701,900
Canara Bank2251124051506081,500
Bank of Maharashtra165822971104461,100
Indian Overseas Bank844114854223550
Punjab National Bank763813650204504
Bank of India753713550203500
Central Bank of India753713550203500
Punjab & Sind Bank2413471562161
Indian Bank, UCO Bank, Union Bank of India—————Not reported
Total1,0095021,8166692,7196,715

IBPS PO eligibility summary

Age limit: 20–30 years (as on 1 July 2026).

  • Graduation in any discipline from a recognised university (or equivalent)
  • Must be a graduate on the day of online registration, with the percentage of marks declared
IBPS PO age limit, relaxation and qualification →

IBPS PO application fee

₹850 (all others); ₹175 (SC/ST/PwBD), inclusive of GST

No category is fully exempt; SC, ST and PwBD candidates pay the reduced ₹175 intimation charges.

Source: CRP PO/MT-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Probationary Officers / Management Trainees (vacancies of 2027-28) — Detailed Notification (published 1 July 2026). Confirm in the official notice before applying.

IBPS PO selection process

  1. Preliminary exam: online objective test (qualifying; shortlists for Mains)
  2. Main exam: online objective test plus descriptive paper
  3. Personality test and common interview
  4. Provisional allotment to a participating bank

How to apply for IBPS PO

  1. 1

    Register on ibps.in

    Online registration and fee payment ran from 1 July to 26 July 2026 (extended from 21 July by a corrigendum dated 21.07.2026). Registration includes a two-day edit window after closing; fields you cannot edit later are listed in the notice.

  2. 2

    Upload the required documents

    You upload a photograph, signature, left thumb impression and a hand-written declaration, plus any certificate required for your category, in the formats given in Annexure III.

  3. 3

    Pay the fee

    ₹850 (including GST) for most candidates and ₹175 for SC, ST and PwBD candidates, paid online only. Bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate.

  4. 4

    Attend pre-exam training if offered

    Pre-examination training (August 2026 in the schedule) is offered for eligible candidates as described in the notice.

  5. 5

    Download call letters for each stage

    Call letters for the preliminary and main exams are downloaded from the IBPS website; you cannot appear without a valid call letter and an original photo ID.

Frequently asked questions

When can I apply for IBPS PO?

Online application and fee payment: 1 July – 26 July 2026 (extended from 21 July by corrigendum dated 21.07.2026), as per the notice published on 1 July 2026. Applications are made only on ibps.in.

How many vacancies are there in IBPS PO?

6,715 (indicative; Indian Bank, UCO Bank and Union Bank of India not reported), according to the CRP PO/MT-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Probationary Officers / Management Trainees (vacancies of 2027-28) — Detailed Notification.

What is the application fee for IBPS PO?

₹850 (all others); ₹175 (SC/ST/PwBD), inclusive of GST. No category is fully exempt; SC, ST and PwBD candidates pay the reduced ₹175 intimation charges. (as per the CRP PO/MT-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Probationary Officers / Management Trainees (vacancies of 2027-28) — Detailed Notification).

How many vacancies are there in IBPS PO 2026?

6,715 indicative vacancies for 2027-28 across the reporting banks; Indian Bank, UCO Bank and Union Bank of India had not reported figures.

What is the IBPS PO application fee?

₹850 including GST for general candidates and ₹175 for SC, ST and PwBD candidates.

Can final-year students apply for IBPS PO?

No. You must already hold a graduation degree (and know your percentage) on the day you register.

More on IBPS PO