IBPS Clerk 2026 · Notification & recruitment
IBPS Clerk Notification 2026: Recruitment, Vacancy, Dates, Fee and How to Apply
The latest IBPS Clerk notice is "CRP CSA-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Recruitment of Customer Service Associates (CSA) in Participating Public Sector Banks (vacancies of 2027-28) — Notification", published 1 August 2026. Applications closed on 28 August 2026.
Dates, vacancies, fee, eligibility and selection process, copied from the latest official notice. Nothing here is estimated; the official notice is the final word.
IBPS Clerk 2026 important dates
Applications closed on 28 August 2026.
| Online registration and fee payment | 1 August – 28 August 2026 (extended from 21 August by corrigendum dated 21.08.2026) |
|---|---|
| Edit window to modify/correct the application | 2 days after registration closes (dates notified on ibps.in) |
| Pre-examination training | September 2026 (tentative) |
| Preliminary exam call letters | September 2026 (tentative) |
| Preliminary exam (online) | October 2026 (tentative) |
| Preliminary exam result | November 2026 (tentative) |
| Main exam call letters | November 2026 (tentative) |
| Main exam (online) | December 2026 (tentative) |
| Provisional allotment | March 2027 (tentative) |
Source: CRP CSA-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Recruitment of Customer Service Associates (CSA) in Participating Public Sector Banks (vacancies of 2027-28) — Notification (published 1 August 2026). Confirm in the official notice before applying.
IBPS Clerk vacancy 2026
Vacancies: 11,663 indicative (total of the state-wise figures in Annexure I as updated on 29.09.2026; Union Bank of India not reported; may include backlog for some banks)
- Customer Service Associate (clerical cadre) in 11 participating public sector banks
- Basic pay scale ₹24,050 – 64,480
Source: CRP CSA-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Recruitment of Customer Service Associates (CSA) in Participating Public Sector Banks (vacancies of 2027-28) — Notification (published 1 August 2026). Confirm in the official notice before applying.
IBPS Clerk 2026 vacancies: state-wise and bank-wise (indicative)
The original vacancy table added up to 11,403 indicative vacancies. A corrigendum dated 29 September 2026 updated Annexure I, and the updated tables add up to 11,663. Union Bank of India has not reported its vacancies (marked NR), and the notice says the figures may include backlog vacancies for some banks.
These numbers are indicative. Provisional allotment is made on the actual vacancies each bank reports to IBPS, so the final number allotted in your state can differ.
Category-wise total (updated Annexure I)
| SC | ST | OBC | EWS | UR | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1,936 | 962 | 2,863 | 1,024 | 4,878 | 11,663 |
Out of which: HI 146, OC 127, VI 125, ID 96 (PwBD), ex-servicemen 1,058 and disabled ex-servicemen 419. These are included in the category figures.
State/UT-wise vacancies (updated Annexure I)
| State / UT | SC | ST | OBC | EWS | UR | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andaman & Nicobar | 0 | 1 | 5 | 1 | 12 | 19 |
| Andhra Pradesh | 34 | 11 | 55 | 16 | 82 | 198 |
| Arunachal Pradesh | 0 | 19 | 0 | 4 | 22 | 45 |
| Assam | 26 | 41 | 99 | 31 | 157 | 354 |
| Bihar | 89 | 1 | 146 | 42 | 213 | 491 |
| Chandigarh | 4 | 0 | 4 | 1 | 11 | 20 |
| Chhattisgarh | 33 | 82 | 13 | 23 | 114 | 265 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | 0 | 6 | 1 | 1 | 10 | 18 |
| Daman & Diu | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 6 | 7 |
| Delhi | 65 | 36 | 127 | 36 | 157 | 421 |
| Goa | 0 | 5 | 10 | 5 | 41 | 61 |
| Gujarat | 55 | 113 | 206 | 68 | 319 | 761 |
| Haryana | 40 | 0 | 56 | 15 | 88 | 199 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 25 | 4 | 18 | 8 | 42 | 97 |
| Jammu & Kashmir | 2 | 6 | 17 | 4 | 39 | 68 |
| Jharkhand | 19 | 45 | 21 | 14 | 83 | 182 |
| Karnataka | 231 | 101 | 391 | 143 | 592 | 1,458 |
| Kerala | 10 | 0 | 32 | 11 | 68 | 121 |
| Ladakh | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| Lakshadweep | 0 | 4 | 0 | 1 | 6 | 11 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 91 | 114 | 99 | 49 | 223 | 576 |
| Maharashtra | 120 | 96 | 294 | 95 | 457 | 1,062 |
| Manipur | 0 | 12 | 3 | 3 | 24 | 42 |
| Meghalaya | 0 | 4 | 0 | 1 | 17 | 22 |
| Mizoram | 0 | 6 | 0 | 0 | 13 | 19 |
| Nagaland | 0 | 11 | 0 | 2 | 18 | 31 |
| Odisha | 55 | 73 | 40 | 30 | 147 | 345 |
| Puducherry | 1 | 0 | 5 | 1 | 20 | 27 |
| Punjab | 150 | 0 | 107 | 40 | 190 | 487 |
| Rajasthan | 69 | 57 | 86 | 35 | 163 | 410 |
| Sikkim | 0 | 4 | 4 | 3 | 17 | 28 |
| Tamil Nadu | 140 | 5 | 216 | 59 | 278 | 698 |
| Telangana | 31 | 19 | 48 | 18 | 84 | 200 |
| Tripura | 10 | 17 | 0 | 5 | 33 | 65 |
| Uttar Pradesh | 375 | 18 | 515 | 165 | 679 | 1,752 |
| Uttarakhand | 25 | 2 | 17 | 11 | 91 | 146 |
| West Bengal | 236 | 49 | 227 | 83 | 356 | 951 |
| Total | 1,936 | 962 | 2,863 | 1,024 | 4,878 | 11,663 |
Bank-wise total (updated Annexure I, all states added)
| Bank | SC | ST | OBC | EWS | UR | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canara Bank | 376 | 245 | 577 | 240 | 1,062 | 2,500 |
| Punjab National Bank | 333 | 148 | 459 | 190 | 886 | 2,016 |
| Indian Bank | 334 | 106 | 471 | 134 | 655 | 1,700 |
| Bank of Baroda | 202 | 137 | 332 | 147 | 642 | 1,460 |
| Central Bank of India | 298 | 122 | 441 | 100 | 458 | 1,419 |
| Indian Overseas Bank | 130 | 66 | 189 | 68 | 327 | 780 |
| Bank of India | 69 | 56 | 114 | 54 | 207 | 500 |
| Bank of Maharashtra | 59 | 34 | 110 | 40 | 257 | 500 |
| UCO Bank | 60 | 31 | 83 | 26 | 212 | 412 |
| Punjab & Sind Bank | 75 | 17 | 87 | 25 | 172 | 376 |
| Union Bank of India | — | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
IBPS Clerk eligibility summary
Age limit: 20–28 years (born between 2 August 1998 and 1 August 2006, both dates inclusive) (as on 1 August 2026).
- Graduation in any discipline from a university recognised by the Government of India, or an equivalent qualification recognised by the Central Government
- Must be a graduate on the day of online registration and enter the graduation percentage in the form; result must be declared on or before 21 August 2026
- Proficiency (reading, writing, speaking and understanding) in the official/local language of the state or UT applied for
- Computer literacy: a certificate/diploma/degree in computer operations or language, or computers/IT studied as a subject in school or college
IBPS Clerk application fee
₹850 (all others); ₹175 (SC/ST/PwBD/ESM/DESM), inclusive of GST
No category is fully exempt; SC, ST, PwBD, ESM and DESM candidates pay the reduced ₹175 intimation charges. Bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate.
Source: CRP CSA-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Recruitment of Customer Service Associates (CSA) in Participating Public Sector Banks (vacancies of 2027-28) — Notification (published 1 August 2026). Confirm in the official notice before applying.
IBPS Clerk selection process
- Preliminary exam: online objective test of 100 marks (qualifying; shortlists for Mains)
- Main exam: online objective test of 200 marks; only these marks count for final merit
- Provisional allotment to a participating bank (state-wise, merit-cum-preference)
- Local language proficiency test before joining (unless exempt by Class 10 or higher marksheet)
How to apply for IBPS Clerk (CRP CSA-XVI)
- 1
Register on ibps.in
Go to ibps.in, open the CRP CSA link and choose 'Click here for new registration'. Registration and fee payment ran from 1 August to 28 August 2026 (extended from 21 August by a corrigendum dated 21.08.2026). Apply online only; no other mode is accepted.
- 2
Choose your state carefully
You can apply for vacancies of only one state or UT, and the choice is irrevocable. You will also pick the exam medium and one local language for that state.
- 3
Upload your documents
Upload a photograph, signature, left thumb impression, a hand-written declaration and your Class 10 (SSC/SSLC) or equivalent certificate, plus the Appendix-I certificate if it applies to you. A live photo is also captured by webcam or mobile during registration. File specifications are in Annexure IV. DigiLocker can be used voluntarily to share Aadhaar and education records.
- 4
Pay the fee online
₹850 including GST for most candidates and ₹175 for SC, ST, PwBD, ESM and DESM candidates, by debit card (RuPay/Visa/MasterCard/Maestro), credit card, internet banking, IMPS, cash card/mobile wallet or UPI. Print the e-receipt and the application form.
- 5
Use the edit window if needed
For 2 days after registration closes you can correct your form once, for ₹200 (including GST, for all categories). Name, email, mobile number, state/UT of vacancy, address state, post and nationality cannot be edited.
- 6
Download call letters
Download the preliminary and main exam call letters from ibps.in. Keep the stamped preliminary call letter and stamped ID copy safely — you must bring them to the main exam, along with one extra photograph (the same one pasted on the call letter) at each exam.
IBPS Clerk official links
Check the official notice before applying: https://www.ibps.in/wp-content/uploads/Notification_CRP_CSA_XVI-Final.pdf
Frequently asked questions
When can I apply for IBPS Clerk?
Edit window to modify/correct the application: 2 days after registration closes (dates notified on ibps.in), as per the notice published on 1 August 2026. Applications are made only on ibps.in.
How many vacancies are there in IBPS Clerk?
11,663 indicative (total of the state-wise figures in Annexure I as updated on 29.09.2026; Union Bank of India not reported; may include backlog for some banks), according to the CRP CSA-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Recruitment of Customer Service Associates (CSA) in Participating Public Sector Banks (vacancies of 2027-28) — Notification.
What is the application fee for IBPS Clerk?
₹850 (all others); ₹175 (SC/ST/PwBD/ESM/DESM), inclusive of GST. No category is fully exempt; SC, ST, PwBD, ESM and DESM candidates pay the reduced ₹175 intimation charges. Bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate. (as per the CRP CSA-XVI: Common Recruitment Process for Recruitment of Customer Service Associates (CSA) in Participating Public Sector Banks (vacancies of 2027-28) — Notification).
How many vacancies are there in IBPS Clerk 2026?
11,663 indicative vacancies for 2027-28: the total of the state-wise figures in the table updated by the corrigendum dated 29 September 2026 (the original table added up to 11,403). Union Bank of India has not reported its figures.
Can final-year students apply for IBPS Clerk?
No. You must already be a graduate on the day you register, with your result declared on or before 21 August 2026.
Can I apply for more than one state in IBPS Clerk?
No. You can apply for vacancies of one state or UT only, and that choice cannot be changed later.
What is the IBPS Clerk application fee?
₹850 including GST for most candidates and ₹175 for SC, ST, PwBD, ESM and DESM candidates. Correcting your form in the edit window costs ₹200.